

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024

#### Committee: Cabinet

Date:Wednesday, 5 June 2024Time:10.30 amVenue:Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

There will be some access to the meeting room for members of the press and public, but this will be limited. If you wish to attend the meeting please email <u>democracy@shropshire.gov.uk</u> to check that a seat will be available for you.

Please click here to view the livestream of the meeting on the date and time stated on the agenda

The recording of the event will also be made available shortly after the meeting on the Shropshire Council Youtube Channel <u>Here</u>

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

#### **Members of Cabinet**

Lezley Picton (Leader) Cecilia Motley lan Nellins Robert Macey Gwilym Butler Dean Carroll Kirstie Hurst-Knight Mark Jones Dan Morris Chris Schofield

Your Committee Officer is:

Ashley KendrickDemocratic Services OfficerTel:01743 250893Email:ashley.kendrick@shropshire.gov.uk



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

# AGENDA

#### 1 Apologies for Absence

#### 2 Disclosable Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

#### **3 Minutes** (Pages 1 - 10)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 17 April 2024.

#### 4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions from members of the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 30<sup>th</sup> May 2024.

#### 5 Member Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the Council. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 30<sup>th</sup> May 2024.

#### 6 Scrutiny Items

#### 7 Financial Outturn 2023/24 (Pages 11 - 54)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler, Portfolio Holder for Finance, Corporate Resources and Communities

Lead officer - Ben Jay

#### 8 Performance Monitoring Report Quarter 4 2023/24 (Pages 55 - 64)

Lead Member – Councillor Rob Macey – Portfolio Holder for Culture and Digital

Lead Officer – Sam Williams

#### 9 Treasury Management Update Quarter 4 2023/24 (Pages 65 - 88)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder for Finance, Corporate Resources and Communities

Lead Officer – Ben Jay

# **10** Financial Monitoring Period 1 (Pages 89 - 98)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder for Finance, Corporate Resources and Communities

Lead Officer – Ben Jay

#### 11 Recommendation for the Adderley, Moreton Say and Norton in Hales Neighbourhood Plan to proceed to Referendum (Pages 99 - 224)

Lead Member – Councillor Chris Schofield – Portfolio Holder for Planning and Regulatory Services

Lead Officer – Vicky Turner

# 12 Exclusion of Press and Public

To resolve that, in accordance with the provisions of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 and Paragraph 10.4 [3] of the Council's Access to Information Rules, the public and press be excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following items

# **13 Exempt Minutes** (Pages 225 - 226)

To confirm the exempt minutes of the meeting held on 17 April 2024.

# **14 Pump House, Coton Hill Disposal Report** (Pages 227 - 234)

Lead Member - Councillor Dean Carroll - Portfolio Holder for Housing & Assets

Lead Officer - Steve Law

#### 15 Date of Next Meeting

To note that the next meeting is scheduled to take place on Wednesday 17<sup>th</sup> July at 2pm.